Legal Question in Disability Law in Alabama

is a non-custodial parent responsible for child support payments while in jail or a drug rehab facility that was court ordered?

Asked on 2/07/11, 8:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mari Morrison Mari Morrison, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes that person is required to pay child support unless they have filed for a modification of child support payments.....even when in prison.

Read more
2/09/11, 5:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now