Alabama  |  Disability Law

question bubble
7/09/09, 2:06 am

Legal Question


pre-employement drug testing

I was called about a job from a temp service that they were hiring for. They had me call and talk to the employer and I did. Later the temp service called me in to take a drug test on a friday, on wednesday the temp service called me and said it came back positive for opiates and ask if I was on any meds and I said I was on pain meds. They told me to take my meds with me and go to the employer monday to start job training in a city about a hour away from my home. When I got there they ask me if I brought my meds and I said yes. They started me on a computer for training and later took my picture for a id badge. When I showed them my meds they ask me if I had to take them everyday and I told them I did but I had been working at a lot more physical job for over 15-years and I allways got my job done. They left me and I keep on training on the computer. At the end of the day I was told I could finish the training the next day. The next day I was pulling up to the business when my cell phone wrang and it was the temp service saying that the company decided to fill the position another way. I thought about it and I feel they changed their mind because I am on pain meds. What legal rights do I have? They will never say any different?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search