Alabama | Banking Law
Legal Question
Second Submission, Please Help!
I recently submitted the following question with a little history regarding the subject.
My Son's Mother in law went to his residence and took a insurance check made payable to him from his mailbox. She took it to the bank (She works at this bank), and signed his name and cashed it. She signed his name first and right under the signing of his name she signed her name. Is this? A vilolation of his civil rights, invasion of his privacy, mail fraud, forgery and bank fraud? Also, can the teller that cashed this instrument be prosecuted? Thank You in advance for helping.


