Alabama | Banking Law
Legal Question
What do I do
to sum things up, i won--name removed--lottery game on the internet. I recieved--name removed--check in the mail. I took the check to the bank to see if it was real. it stayed in the bank 5 to7 days and the vice president cleared the check. they gave me cash and--name removed--cashier check when i went to the bank to cash the cashier check 5 days later, now the bank say the lottery check was counterfeit. they took the cashier check and are threating to sue me 4 the rest. Legally is the cashier check mine? Am I entitled to any of that money?


