Alabama  |  Banking Law

question bubble
2/27/10, 8:53 am

Legal Question


A week ago my wife opened a checking account with both of our names on it. Last night was settng up online banking for this account and noticed $190 withdrawal by the bank to apply to a debt that I apparently have with them. This debt was charged off in 2003. They have called me about this debt which I beleive that I paid off several years ago but can not find the records to prove it. What can I do? Neither my wife nor I authorized this transaction. The bank is saying that I owe them $4100 with interest and late fees.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search