Alabama  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/18/07, 7:10 pm

Legal Question


? Regarding bnkruptcy

I went to court on may 2007 b/c in nov 2006 i was in a car accident which i was rear ended. However, i only had liabilty & the person that rear ended me didn't hv car insurance & the judge ruled in my favor for the amnt of 3600.00 plus court cost the defendant had 14 days to pay however she didn't pay me so therefore i filed to hv her wages garnished on 07/02/07 and i just recved a letter in the mail stating that her attorney would like to request to hv me release the garnishmnt of her wages b/c she filed for bnkruptcy on 07/13/07. My ? Is whether or not she still has to py me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search