Alabama  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/27/09, 3:43 pm

Legal Question


Collections/Bankruptcy

In 2008, my husband and I had to have our Ch 13 canceled due to a job loss. Our mortgage co. did a loan modification to get us lined out. but we had to let 2 vehicles go back. We now drive a 1994 vehicle and my husband as a new job but does not make near the money he used to. One of the auto companies has told us they have a judgement for garnishment and bank account as well as a lien. Can we now file Ch. 7 or is there something else we can do? We have young children and don't want to lose our home we just can't afford to pay them the monthly payments they are asking for at this time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search