Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Alabama

I got a divorce and agreed to pay a credit card off for my X...She later filed bankruptcy and the credit card was listed in the bankuptcy....Do I still have to pay?

Asked on 8/29/13, 7:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not unless it was a joint account. http://www.superdebtbuster.com

Read more
Answered on 8/29/13, 10:28 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Alabama


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now