Alabama  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/01/05, 10:09 pm

Legal Question


Divorce after Bankruptcy

In the divorce decree it states that I am only responsible for payment of a Chevy Blazer and that my ex is responsible for all other debts that were previously filed in bankruptcy. If my ex fails to pay for his debts, am I responsible by law to make payments on his behalf? Seeing that bankruptcy papers were signed first then re-negotiated later in the divorce decree, I would not be responsible for his debt.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search