Alabama  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
12/24/04, 1:40 pm

Legal Question


Should I file chapter 13 or chapter 7?

I need to know if it would be a good idea for me to file either Chapter 13 or Chapter 7 to help me get back on my feet and out from under all of my debts. I have several past due credit cards (over 1 year past due), a personal loan that is over 1 year past due, I am only a month or two behind on my current car payment. I do have a job, but my debts greatly outweigh my income. I am afraid if I file for bankruptcy I will lose my car and won't be able to get to work. What should I do?

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search