Alabama | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
How do I file with out a lawyer?
I am wanting to file for bankruptcy, to be able to clean all of my debts that my ex-husband has left me with. I am a single mother of 2 and I can not afford to pay for a lawyer. I live in Alabama and I am getting food stamps. My ex does not pay me child support, and can not be found by child support enforcement. I guess what I am trying to find out and ask is... what do I need to do to start this process and is there any help that I can get?


