Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Alabama

I've filed chapter 13 bankruptcy - 3 months ago. I have some whole life insurance I would like to cash out. Does that go to the court or is it under my control?

Asked on 7/30/13, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is considered income in a chapter 13 case, even though it may be traceable to an exempt source. http://www.absolutebankruptcy.org/Chapter_7_Objections.htm

Read more
7/30/13, 7:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now