Alabama | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Summons in an adversary proceeding
I am an investor that purchaed a property that was in foreclosure in AL. The company that brougth me to the table said that they had worked it out with the owner that she would give up all the proceeds that were in the house, and continue to rent it from me.
She did this, by signing her proceeds check over to this company and then she filed for Chapter 7. I am now being sued by the Bankruptcy court and they are preventing me from selling the house. The tent has moved out and I need to sale it.
What are my options?


