Alabama  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/19/03, 3:07 pm

Legal Question


Use of another's internet domain name as subdomain

Another web site uses my site's domain name as a subdomain. Also, the site has my site's name in a graphic at the top of their home page. Since my site advertises collectibles for sale and this site is an auction site, they are my competition. My domain has been in existence for over four years. I am afraid their use of my domain's name could affect the goodwill I have built up over the past four years and/or that potential buyers could go to that site while looking for mine, thereby causing me to lose business.

Is there a legal way to convince the other site to discontinue the use of my domain name?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search