Alabama  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/12/02, 8:25 pm

Legal Question


They approved my financing and two weeks later they said they made a mistake

I recently got a car from a dealer. I told them to start my credit was very bad.I had been in a chapter13 and by choice let it be dismissed and now am paying my creditors on my own. They took my info. and later came back and gave me a choice of 4 cars I qualified for. I picked a car and signed all the papers at least one of which had my monthly payment amounts and a banks name on it. Now about two weeks later they say they made a mistake. He says because my chpt.13 had been dismissed instead of discharged they couldn't do the loan. I hid nothing form them when applying and if they would have said no to start with fine. But now I no longer have my old car because sold it I will have nothing to drive I've bought liscense plates and am paying a much higher insurance premium. Furthermore We have shown this car to all of our family and most of our friends and they are going to wonder what happened and I don't want to tell them. Is there anything I can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search