Alabama  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/06/03, 1:02 am

Legal Question


Sole Proprietor to LLC, EIN and paperwork concerns

I have already received an EIN as a Sole Proprietor and I am thinking of converting my business to a LLC.

I have not signed any contracts or collected any revenue

I did not use a Trade Name when I submitted my SS-4, but now I want to use a Trade Name.

I do not have a Business License yet.

Do I need to do anything special?

Do I need to make any changes regarding my EIN, and does it make sense to change to a LLC?

I will be running this business out of my house, I am already involved in a separate business (LLC) and I want to make sure I have a little more coverage legally on this one as well.

Any advice?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search