Alabama | Business Law
Legal Question
Verbal contract
Is a verbal contract binding? If so, what can you do about breech of contract and slander?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Kreitlein |
Re: Verbal contract A verbal contract can be binding but proving the terms and conditions can be an uphill battle. To address the other party's breach, you will probably have to sue them in court. Were there witnesses to the initial talks? Was anything put in writing, even after the initial contract was set up? If you can present witnesses or other evidence to show that a contract did exist between the parties, you're that much better off. But it is a difficult case to prove. Slander is actionable under common law but can also often be a difficult case to prove. It really depends on the facts involved. Without knowing the details, it's difficult to say. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Murchison & Howard, LLC
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 390
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 222
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-01
Walter l. Blocker, III P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Robert Kreitlein, Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Elias Stassinos, Esq.
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-05
Search Questions and Answers


