Alabama | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
my rights
do i loose my constutional rights due to the fact my husband is a convicted felon. i have no record and a valid gun permit. do i still have my right to bear arms
my rights
do i loose my constutional rights due to the fact my husband is a convicted felon. i have no record and a valid gun permit. do i still have my right to bear arms
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Re: my rights Your husband's conviction does not legally affect you in any way. You may still possess firearms in any manner and at any time permitted by law. If you possess such dangerous instrumentalities in the presence of your husband, however, he has a problem as he is not permitted to be in the presence of firearms. You may wish to store yours in a location other than where you live. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-21
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
Pelham, AL
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-17
Boaz, AL
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-02-09
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-02
► Secrecy in voting Is it legal for me to have to verbally disclose my voting party...
► Miranda rights Say someone was parked at a gas station and an officer pulls up and...
► Election campaign treasurer A group of concerned township residents petitioned city...
► Trespass notice issues by schoolboard for life,Is there any legal steps to mofit I...
► Why to ''Tell the truth'' is not enough. Why, in Criminal Court, does one swear to...
► Rastafarians and the law does the constitution limit the right to practice the...
► Notifing family or law when a body is moved from its grave is it legal to remove a...
More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press