Alabama | Consumer Law
Legal Question
They tried to cheat me & now their trying to cause me trouble
My trailor burned down, we were given another one.The trailor movers came to my place and told me it would cost me X amount of money to pull out the burned one, move in the other one and to block and tie-down.Which is written on my reciept.It also states 'Paid-in-full'. After they were done it didn't look right and I told them so. They assured me that it was up to state code.I called the Housing Commission and they came out and wrote 3 pages of violations and they got in a lot of trouble. Come to find out they were not registered to set mobil homes...but they are now. They told them they had to come make it right. Then they tried to charge me more...I said no way. I paid you what you ask for. So now their trying to get out of fixing my place plus their trying to cause me trouble. They called the health dep. on me and the man said he would see who else he could call. Do I have to put up with this? It's been 5 months since they set it down, this trailor has a pull out living room and because of the way they left it the walls are water damaged because of the rain. The ceilings are ruined because of the rain pouring in and everything is all most ruined. Is there anything I can do about this? Please help me.......Thank you.


