Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/18/09, 12:27 pm

Legal Question


I have a 91 year old aunt with Alzheimers. Her son, who was her caregiver, passed away. I discovered he had opened a credit card account in her name, and she owes over $16000.00. The company said she was responsible for the bill. She only has Social Security and a small pension from a textile mill. Is ther anything we can do to eliminate the debt, or at least stop the interest from building the debt even higher?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search