Alabama | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
re: a car loan
we bought a truck back when my husband was making good money and since have had to get rid of bills due to his income changing for the economy . I wanted to voluntarily return the truck to the finance comp but they keep saying that if we return it then it will be sold at auction and we will still owe the balance and that they will garnish our wages and we will end up paying more then ,then what we are paying now. Is that so? I cant afford what we pay now let alone take a chance we end up paying twice as much. Please help


