Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/04/00, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


Collection agency harassment

I never received a bill from an ambulance service from a year ago, that is until the collection agency contacted me. I asked for a bill and submitted it to my insurance and they paid the ambulance service in full. Now the collection agency is sending me letters that I owe them their fee. Am I responsible for this fee since I didn't get a bill in the first place? Note that all medical bills were paid before and after and I currently have an excellent credit history.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search