Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/05/10, 6:34 pm

Legal Question


I was sent a credit card years ago. I did not want the card; therefore, I returned it unactivated. Unbeknownst to me, interest has been collecting on this card ever since. Now it is 9 years later, and I am receiving collections calls. I never received a statement or anything. Is there a statute of limitations when it comes to collecting debts? (Especially erroneous debts?)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search