Alabama | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
can a debt collector contact my job after i asked them not to?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Seal |
No, that is a clear violation of the fair debt collection practices act. Each violation may be subject to a $1000 fine. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Murchison & Howard, LLC
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lewis, Feldman, & Lehane, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 252
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Randal S. Ford, Attorney at Law
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Robert Kreitlein, Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Underwood & Reimer, P.C.
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 83
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Stirling & Hood, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 66
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-27
Watts Law Group, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Search Questions and Answers


