Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/26/04, 3:40 pm

Legal Question


Domestication of Judgement

I won a judgement in Delaware Superior Court and want to place liens against Defendant's real estate in Alabama and Michigan. I am pro se and learning everything the hard way. What are my next steps, what forms do I need? If I force real estate to Sheriff's sale, as third lien-holder, will there be any proceeds left after the banks bid or should I try to buy properties and resell? Thanks for your consideration.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search