Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/23/09, 12:51 pm

Legal Question


medical debt collection

I received a letter in the mail of debt collection...though it is my name and address on the letter I have never been to that hospital. I called the agency and the social security number that they said belonged to this account is not my ss#. I have never been to any hospital for what they say the diagnosis is. The agency says the burden of proof is on me and that I should hire an attorney. The bill itself is $99. And then they told me I also have another bill for the same hospital for when I took my daughter Katey in ... and I don't even have a daughter named Katey. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search