Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/12/04, 6:47 pm

Legal Question


Minimum payment

I co-signed with my son for an apartment. He did not pay the rent, I did and it was around $1500.00. It has been about a year. A collection agency called me on my job with no prior notification that there is a balance of $235.00 plus other charges. When I am notified by mail, can I send the collection a $1.00 a month until this bill is paid? The caller suggested that it was going to some court??? They have never sent me any correspondence prior to 2-12-2004.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search