Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/13/09, 9:31 am

Legal Question


Minors In Alabama

My daughter obtained 2 credit cards at 18 and in Alabama she is considered a minor or at least that is my understanding. She has a baby but never got married. Now she is being sued in small claims court and the other one is threatening if they don't reach a settlement. Is she obligated to pay because she was 18 or how do we go about getting this settled without paying the companies?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search