Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/29/03, 5:17 pm

Legal Question


non payment of services

I would like to know if: I sell a client space in a magazine , and they do not pay , and the company I work for then charges me back 3% of the total order, can I sue the non-paying client in small claims court for the charge back fee +lost commisions? EX: xxcompany places 4 ads totaling $16,000 dollars , they do not pay, my company then writes the amounts off the books and charges me a 3% fee and I receive no commisions (normally 6%) can I sue xx company in small claims for 3%of 16,000($480) and 6% of 16,000($960)? , And what would be my chances of success?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search