Alabama | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
phone threat to have police pick me up
I have had a man call my work and my Mother inlaw and my home and told my seven year old child that he was going to have the sheriff pick my wife up if she did not send him fourteen hundered dollars! This person will not say what it is for or if it is an old debt or whom it is from.According to all our records all our affairs are up to date nor have been behind. We asked could this be a case of Identity fraud but all he says is send the money or your going to jail,there is no talking rationly to this person to try to explain what is this all about.
We looked up the area code it is New York city I tried to call the # it is a fax machine,and I faxed it and still no reply until to night he called and upset my child told my child he was going to put his Mommy in jail.
PLEASE ADVISE CAN THIS PERSON JUST DO THAT ??? What Is The LAW. !!!


