Alabama | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
The store Motherhood Maternity signed me up for a credit card without my permission or knowledge. The request was denied and I only knew of this application when the letter from Barclays Bank arrived stating such. In fact, I've never even stepped foot in the store. My husband bought me some items there and I guess signed me up for a magazine or mailing list or something along those lines. I have had a hard time getting the inquiry removed, as the credit card company (Juniper/Barclays Bank) claims that they have informed TransUnion of the unauthorized application but TransUnion says they have yet to get the request. This debacle dates back to December 09. It is now May 2010. What are my rights, what can I do and is there enough merit for a lawsuit against any or all of these entities?


