Legal Question in Criminal Law in Alabama

oVER 1 YEAR AGO, i WAS WITH SOMEONE AT A FRIENDS HOUSE AS AN INVITED GUEST. THE GUY STOLE SOMETHING AND SINCE i WAS WITH HIM AND LEFT WITH HIM, i WAS WAS BOOKED. mY ATTORNEY AFTER INVESTIGATING ADVISED ME TO PLEASE GUITY AS A YOUTHFUL OFFENDER AND i WAS PUT ON PROBATION. wILL THIS BE ON MY RECORD AS A CONVICTION? i WAS TOLD IT WOULD NOT.

Asked on 11/05/12, 9:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. Terry Gregg, Jr. Law Offices of Terry Gregg, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Y.O. is not considered a "conviction" of any crime.

Read more
Answered on 11/05/12, 10:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now