Legal Question in Criminal Law in Alabama

I bonded my brother-in-law out of jail here in Alabama on a 7500.00 dollar bond. His mother has paid about 300.00 dollars on this bond. Since then, he has went to court on other charges and received a sentence of 25 years. What I need to know is, can I be held liable for the rest of the fee even though he is incarcerated. I had even tried to take my name off the bond and the bonding company said I could not do this.

Asked on 6/10/13, 12:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The bonding company did what you asked them to and is entitled to the agreed fee. It's not their fault your brother has had more charges filed against him.

Read more
6/10/13, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now