Legal Question in Criminal Law in Alabama

If a person sign a warrant for harassment, can that person later drop the charge later

Asked on 6/01/12, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. Terry Gregg, Jr. Law Offices of Terry Gregg, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Absolutely. The prosecutor may decide to proceed without the testimony of the victim but it is difficult to try most cases with no witnesses.

Read more
Answered on 6/01/12, 1:35 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Alabama


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now