Alabama  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
4/10/07, 11:42 am

Legal Question


physical altercation and handgun

My 26 year old son-in-law and his mother approached me (47 year old man) as I sat in my car. He said he wanted to talk, then proceeded to beat me and pull me thru window of car. I pulled my pistol from the car, told them to move out of my way and I left. My question is can I be arrested or get in trouble for defending myself with a pistol? I have no criminal record.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search