Legal Question in Criminal Law in Alabama

Plea Agreement

What is a Plea Agreement?

Asked on 4/14/08, 12:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dennis Harmon Dennis Harmon
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Plea Agreement

A plea agreement is where a person agrees to change their plea from not guilty to guilty, give up a trial, and accept a negotiated punishment.

Read more
Answered on 4/17/08, 10:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now