Legal Question in Criminal Law in Alabama

Got questioned by police and they said a friend who got arrested for burgulary said that i was with him but i wasnt and when he got arrested he he told the police where the stuff was he stoled i helped the police take the tools to the cop car so now the police is saying i was invovled what do i do???

Asked on 5/24/13, 2:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jennifer Tompkins Stewart Littell Courson and Tompkins LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That sounds fishy...You go talk to an attorney and do not give any further assistance or answer any further questions with the police without an attorney present.

Read more
5/29/13, 9:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now