Alabama | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Real Estate Law Suit
My husband and myself purchased a home in Aug of 2000. Through the realtor we requested that the well and septic be inspected. We never received the test results back before closing. The realtor did call us and tell us after the closing that everything was good. Later we found out that our well water had nitrates but we were told by the company that services our water softener that it is safe. I have had two miscarriages in six months. I have been to the doctor a number of times trying to figure out what was wrong. We had our water test again last week and to find out the nitrate level is very high. The water guy said that if I am pregnant or have small children in the home they should not drink the water. We also have an 8 year old son. I have had to miss work to go to the doctor. I am just really frustrated is there anything I can do? Thank you so much for your time.


