Alabama | Criminal Law
Legal Question
underage?
i was going to meet a girl from myspace whos sight says she is eighteen i stilldont know i went to go meet her and her dad was there very irate and took my tag number am i in need of legal advice. im 29 and and was going to meet her under the pretense she was 18 and the meeting was not for sex. i waited outside the library text messaged her and she came out with her dad all pissed she gave me her number and was a willing participant in meeting. he told me i was somehow guilty of a felony and she is underage how was i to know and do i have anything legally speaking to worry about. do i need to seek counsel?


