Legal Question in Criminal Law in Alabama

a year ago while me and my exhusband where in the process of going through a divorce he placed a GPS unit on my car to have me followed because he thought the only reason why id divorce him is because of someone else. Well i was seeing someone, but that was after i filed for divorce. Anyway can i have press charges on him for stalking, and invasion of privacy? The car was only in my name not his at all, and after he would download all the tracking stuff he then hired a private detective to follow me. Please tell me there IS something legally i can do! He has ruined my life, got custody of my kids, and walked away with NO marital debt because we got a "mans" judge for our divorce. The judge took all lawyers in chambers before i ever got off the stand and told them he was leaning towards my ex husband!!! He hadnt even been on the stand yet, can i do anything about the bias judge?

Asked on 10/27/09, 10:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bobby Lott, Jr. Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call me tomorrow at 205 - 870 -7744 and let's talk further about this situation.

Read more
11/01/09, 10:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now