Alabama | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Cost of filing
How much does it cost to file a lawsuit, Financing statement, and Incorporate in Alabama?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sterling DeRamus |
Re: Cost of filing The price for filing a lawsuit actually varies by different Counties (or if you are in federal court), and also depends on whether you are filing for a Jury claim or not. Additionally, it depends on the value of the claim in question. As to incorporating in Alabama it is not terribly expensive, but different Judges' of Probate may have different fees so I can't answer that simply. Of course, if you need an attorney to draft up the Articles of Incorporation, there are charges to pay your attorney. If you would like me to handle your incorporation, I can do so in Jefferson County (Birmingham area). Please give me a call if you have any questions - 205-458-1100.
Sterling L. DeRamus Attorney at Law sderamus@bellsouth.net
|
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Robert Kreitlein, Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
The PARKS Law Group
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Redden, Mills & Clark
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Southern Legal Group, P.C.
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
Search Questions and Answers


