Alabama | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Work Dress Code
In my place of business no customers are ever seen. We have a policy of females are only allowed to wear dresses and skirts - is this legal??
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony DeWitt |
Re: Work Dress Code To answer this question we need more information. How many employees are there in your company. What kind of work do you do? Is there a legitimate business reason for the employer to demand you dress in a particular way. Even if there is no legitimate reason other than preference, the employer may still be able to demand it so long as the employer does not discriminate in how he enforces the rules. BUt more facts are necessary to answer this question. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert Kreitlein, Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
The PARKS Law Group
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Redden, Mills & Clark
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Southern Legal Group, P.C.
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
Search Questions and Answers


