Legal Question in Family Law in Alabama

abandonment

If a wife leaves her husband (moves out of home and abandons him and abandons financial obligations), what legal rights does she lose if she files for a divorce in Alabama ?

Asked on 6/05/07, 5:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Pamela Scott Scott Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: abandonment

I can't imagine any legal rights she would lose by filing in Alabama.

Read more
6/07/07, 10:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now