Legal Question in Family Law in Alabama

Can my current husband's income be included in determing child support from my previous marriage?

Asked on 7/21/11, 4:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Pfeifer Pfeifer LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, your current husband does not have a financial obligation to support your children from a prior marriage unless he adopts them.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/11, 6:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now