Legal Question in Family Law in Alabama

Custody of 13 year old

How can I get custody of a 13 year old that has resided in my home since 2004. Biological parents are divorced, father had custody sent them to live with me in 2004 then passed away in 2006. Mother incarcerated with state of Alabama until 2024, refuses to give guardianship. They are of no blood relative! Two older siblings ages 19 and 18 also reside in our residence.

Asked on 5/07/08, 4:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mari Morrison Mari Morrison, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Custody of 13 year old

This can easily be accommplished by filing a dependency in juvenile court in the county where you reside.

Read more
5/08/08, 9:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now