Alabama | Family Law
Legal Question
I want a divorce from my husband. We have two children together, but have agreed that I would have main custody of the children and he could have them on his two days off, so we would not have to take it too court and make it a ugly matter. I want to ask that if we get divorce papers agreeing on all these terms would we still have to go to court. And since I'm ordered by doctors to stay at home with my children due to their health problems, could I get alimony? And, would we have to go to court to dispute child support? THANKS! Linda Vo


