Alabama | Family Law
Legal Question
I was divorced in mississippi and i now live in alabama do i have to go back to mississippi to sue my exspouse for back child support?
I was divorced in mississippi and i now live in alabama do i have to go back to mississippi to sue my exspouse for back child support?
|
Read More Answered By: James Seal |
No...if you meet the residency requirement in Alabama now. You can file a rule nisi petition to enroll a foreign judgment. Would be happy to help if you want to contact me. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-21
Headland, AL
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-02
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Alexander City, AL
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-01-04
► If I buy these forms for a divorce do I have to hire a lawyer or can I just file the...
► How long it can takes to my husband to get divorced without my signature there in...
► Hi, I'm 17 and live in the state of Alabama. I will be 18 in two weeks. I'm asking...
► I want a divorce from my husband. We have two children together, but have agreed...
► My ex-girlfriend (never married) moved with our daughter from alabama to tennessee...
► Is common law in effect in alabama if she did'nt take my name? we share a child.
► I have a harrassment charge (nonsexual). I was charged by my stepsons father for...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press