Alabama | Family Law
Legal Question
Family unit Intrusion
I found out that my wife had an affair and my child of less than 2 years old was not mine. The other party is threating to take us to court for partial custody. I don't feel it is right to take him to court, but don't want to do anything to loose my only child. All communication's have stopped with him and we are waiting to see what he will do. I would like very much to adopt my child or what ever I have to do to keep my child. the child was born under my name and is legally my child and has no idea of anything different. My wife and I have reconciled our marriage. We have been married for over 10 years and lost children due to birthing problems. He has children of his own and is still married to his wife. I need to know what I can do to keep my child. I don't see how subjecting my child to a intrusion of our family unit could be good. I love my child and believe that this is my child even if he had something to do with it's conception. Please tell me if there is a state that I may be protected in if I have no other choice. Thank You.


