Alabama | Family Law
Legal Question
Father's Rights in Custody Cases
My ex-wife tricked me in a divorce by stating she was going to remain in the state of Alabama where I live. After I signed the divorce papers she moved the children to Texas. She did not let me know this until she had already moved. She never informed the courts of the move. What is my legal rights concerning this situation? My divorce papers state that I have the children when she is working and she has them when I am working. It also states I have them when ever I want to get them. I am concerned about my children because my ex-wife left me for another man she met on the internet. My children are scared of him and want to live with me. Your help would be appreciated.


