Legal Question in Family Law in Alabama

My ex filed for divorce in 2008, papers were served to my door step. I answered the petition with an attorney. There are children in the case, my daughter is 100% mine, and we're pending paternity with a male child conceived around Christmas 2004+- when the ex was not around.

The judge ordered a Pat Test, and the cost to be split. I have my half of the cash, she claims to not have hers. How can I get this done and over with so I can be remarried and finally happy. Would a Motion to Compel help in this situation?

Blount Co. Alabama Courts

~Casey L. Mena

Asked on 5/28/13, 5:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jennifer Tompkins Stewart Littell Courson and Tompkins LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most to compel and I would go ahead and pay for the total test and ask for reimbursement so that I could move on with my life.

Read more
5/29/13, 9:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now